Hi All,

We started the long trip home and despite a few nights stopped at places on the way, we headed to Las Vegas.

Despite it’s reputation as a soulless gambling den, it is actually surrounded by some great scenery which is really easy to access.

Red Rock Canyon is about 40 minutes to the west of Vegas and is a great place just to visit and drive around.

One of the good things too is that the National Park is open well before sunrise so that is a big bonus to get shots such as this one.

I have been here on both trips and have always managed to get great sunrises here as the shot below shows.

Shooting here requires something different as there is nothing obvious leading you into the shot nor any interesting foreground save the plants there.

To say I got excited with this sunrise is an understatement and I don’t think I could improve much on this shot.

Anyway, enough of me carrying on…….enjoy!
Paul

Sml Final Red Rock Canyon Sunrise 8 April 2017 (1 of 1)

