Hi All,

I am not sure how I came across this spot but I must admit my curiosity got the better of me when I was looking at it on google maps.

The second shot of this blog was the reason I was there but I had no idea what to expect as it looked like it was in the middle of nowhere.

Well it is in the middle of nowhere…..all I could hear was the birds and that was it.

There was no wind, no traffic noise, no farm machinery moving, just the still late afternoon air.

This spot is west of Bathurst and is what I would describe as typical Central West scenery, rolling hills and typically brown in late summer.

I don’t know the history of the church but is obviously well kept but odd that it is out here on its own.

Still, just wandering around with the camera gear, taking it all in in the still quiet air made it all worth the effort.

Anyway, enough of me carrying on…….enjoy.

 

 

Paul

Sml Final Fitzgeralds Valley 6 February 2017 (1 of 1)

Sml Final St Stephens Church 6 February 2017 (1 of 1)

 

