Hi All,

As the Milky Way season approaches it’s end, I thought this week’s blog should show off an example.

We went out to a place called Brownlow Hill where we have shot the old Sunday School out there before.

It was quickly realized that the Milky Way was in the wrong spot for us to shoot and we didn’t fancy being on private property with snake’s most likely hiding in the grass.

Thinking on our feet led us to Camden South to this tree which have shot a few times during sunset.

I do have to say that this tree has been good to us!

We quickly set up as the closer to the end of the Milky Way season the less you see it time wise.

This shot was taken in October but to give an example, we did another Milky Way shoot last weekend and it was visible for less than two hours.

In any event, when we arrived at this tree, we didn’t even know where it would be in relation to it as all of our planning had been for Brownlow Hill.

But as you can see, it’s in the perfect position.

The only real issue we had was that we were on a main road so the headlights were lighting up the tree as they came off a nearby roundabout.

Initially this was annoying but as you can see, it has it’s benefits, but as long as the light wasn’t too strong, this is the result.

Must admit I was pretty happy and even got a sleep in the next day too!

2024 Calendars

Firstly, thank you to all of you that purchased calendars.

I have actually sold out!

All have been accounted for.

Please accept my appreciation for purchasing a calendar as it means a lot to me that all have been sold.

Now is the time for me to start planning the 2025 Calendar and I already have some contenders!

Anyway, enough from me………………enjoy!

Paul